Haiku

In my global class, we wrote a bunch of haikus, and I’m really excited for the ones I wrote since they are the first poems I’ve ever written.

1.

Dreaming of a day,
happiness will overthrow
Blackness of nothing.

 

2.

We dream of a world
That would contain liberty
And equality.

 

3.

Peace in our world
Dismiss discrimination
no blood and tears shed

 

4.

Need equality
In the eyes of government
Land of Liberty.

 

5.

Everyone should have their privacy.
This right should be primacy.
It is like a shield
It keeps our life sealed.
Otherwise, life would be an open sea.

(It’s a limerick, not a haiku.)

 

6.

Christianity
Islam, Judaism, and rest.
You pick and I pick.

 

7.

I am free to think.
You too. I am free to speak.
The same goes for you.

 

8.

I work day to day
Cause I need money to live,
And it is my right.

 

9.

Basic needs of life
Food, shelter, clothes, medicine
UDHR said.

 

10.

Must be literate.
Education lights the world
Shadowed by darkness.

 

11.

Something precious is
Something locked inside your soul
No password, no key.

 

 

Leave a Reply

